What do you need to know about the FedEx Cup PGA?

What do you need to know about the FedEx Cup PGA?

Players battle for the FedEx Cup PGA, contesting in 46 stimulating events. In the PGA TOUR’s introduction to this cup in 2007, Tiger Woods emerged victorious, taking home $ 10 million. In the season, the tour members face attention on winnings and high finishes. At the close of the FedEx Cup PGA the 125 top players proceed to FedExCup playoffs, which consist of four $ 8-million tournaments, awarding quadruple points compared to PGA tour events.

At first place this week stands Hideki Matsuyama, second place Justin Thomas(180 points behind lead), third place Jordan Spieth(198 points behind lead). The Wyndham Championship this week is the final chance for TOUR players to place in the FedEx playoffs.

Starting with The Northern Trust( New York area with 125 players), the feature of the FedEx Cup PGA play offs go on with the Dell Technologies Champion( Boston with 100 players), lastly the BMW championship( outside of Chicago with 70 players). The FedEx Cup PGA champion is crowned in Atlanta.

FedEx Cup PGA 2016-2017, running from Safeway Open (2016) to Wyndham Championship (2017) in Greensboro and ends with FedExCup playoffs (2016-2017). Points are given at the PGA tour event in terms of 500 FedExCup points to first place, at the master’s tournament, U.S. Open Championship and the PGA Championship players are given 600 FedExCup points to who comes first. During other events are given 300 FedExCup points to who comes first.

The PGA tour’s season champion is determined at the FedEx Cup PGA playoffs. Its four events offering $ 32 million, total $ 62 million offered over four weeks of FedEx Cup PGA playoff competition. After the introduction of the of the FedEx Cup( seasons long points competition), there was a bonus offer of $35 million, being PGA tour’s first ever playoff system.
Position one, as per the point distribution for the FedEx Cup PGA play offs constitutes 2,000 points, position two comprises 1,200 points and third 760 points. The 2016 champion was Rory Mcllroy, let’s see who makes it this year.

Tagged: ,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *